This is a story that must be told, and told, and told again.

August 31, 2013


I just found this article when it was posted on Facebook. It makes my heart ache to read these words. I know this girl’s story, I lived it, in part, I’m so lucky that I have and had good family who cared for me, and helped me to grow the resilience I’ve needed to continue to grow emotionally.

So many children suffer at the hands of so many adults, who are quick to point the finger of blame at the ones they should have been protecting. When society joins this finger pointing at the victims, the children, what hope is there?

Please, read the article and consider the words. Children are children, no matter how adult they may appear. Be a responsible adult and consider the best needs of the children…

2 Responses to “This is a story that must be told, and told, and told again.”

  1. Another terrible story, thanks for sharing the link…

Leave a Reply

