Mr Mem Fox


I was saddened to read of Mem’s husband and his recent guilty verdict. This news has raised many questions in my mind, most of which will be impossible to find answers to.

The idea of privacy has become a big issue in this day and age. There are cameras along thoroughfares in all of the busy roads and cameras with zoom lens’s so you can’t be safe from intrusi0n. How safe should you be though? Will that young man find safety now that his abuser is locked up.

If these cameras mean people will find it harder to commit crimes against innocent people, I’m OK with that. If they’re simply used to find perpetrators well after the deed has been done though, well that’s another thing, isn’t it?

As I said, it’s impossible to really know. I just know that Possum Magic will never be the same for me.

2 thoughts on “Mr Mem Fox

Leave a comment